As the Collective admin, you can set expiration dates for assets. When you choose an expiration date, assets will be expired and are no longer available for users to download or share unless you give them permission to do so. If they have permission to view expired assets, users can narrow search results using the Refine Search area to find them.


Once assets are expired, any share links will no longer work.


All expired assets are listed by asset group in the Expired Assets queue on the Admin Dashboard in the Admin app. You'll see the number of expired assets in the asset group and can select the group to see the assets that have expired. So storage fees aren't accumulated, review and remove expired assets.


Track Expired Assets

You can be notified with a list of all recently expired assets in asset groups you have permission to administrate via alerts or email notifications. Select the Track Expired Assets notification under General Notification Preferences in your user profile to receive notification, which will include a link to the Expired Assets queue. You don't need to watch an asset to receive this information unless the asset is in an asset group you can't administrate.


Permissions

Apply permissions for expired assets by role. You must enable the View Expired Assets asset group permission for users to view expired assets in the Refine Search. To download and share expired assets, enable the Order Expired Assets asset group permission.