Assets can be deleted at any time if you no longer need them or they're old and outdated. You must have permission to delete assets in an asset group in order to remove assets from your site.
Deleted assets are placed in the Pending Delete queue on the Admin Dashboard. As a Widen Collective admin, you can review and permanently delete or restore assets to the site from that queue. Asset groups are not deleted when assets are deleted.
Deleted assets consume storage space and are calculated as part of the storage space allowance.