The Asset Details page, which can be accessed by clicking the filename in an asset's thumbnail in search results, provides a  number of details about an asset as well as a larger preview.

Select the asset as a favorite in the upper left of the preview and access Quick Insights data in the upper right. Hover over the stars in the upper right to rate the asset and see the asset's average rating.

Immediately below the preview, download the asset, add it to the Selection panel, share it to social media or with a share it to social media or with a share link and embed code, or watch the asset. You can also crop, archive, and delete it, add a new version, or upload an alternate preview.

In the Versions section, see the number of versions available, add new assets from a version, and switch between versions. Switching between versions allows you to see the previous assets that have been created. Versions can also be hidden.


In the Attached Documents section, attach a document to the asset and see the documents that are attached.


In the File Info section, see information about the asset, including the file type, asset resolution, the date it was added to your site and updated, and how it was uploaded.

In the Collections section, add the asset to a new or existing collection. If the asset is in a personal or global collection, you'll see the collection's name under Global Collections. Click the name to see the other assets that are included.


Metadata displays on the right side of the Asset Details page. It's viewable to all users, and only you can edit it. Categories and asset group/security settings display below metadata.

Track and view all actions taken on an asset on the Asset Details page. Changes to the asset's metadata, categories, roles and permissions, if it was added or removed from collections, and social network shares are recorded in the History tab. The name of the person who changed the asset, old and new values, and the date the change was made are also indicated in the History tab.

The Comments tab displays if you've enabled the Private & Public Comments feature on the Features page and there are comments on the asset. Users with the Comment on Assets permission can add their own comments and share them with others.