The Workgroups & Project Visibility feature in the Workflow app allows you to determine who can see projects and proofs within the app. Once groups are given visibility to projects, they can easily be invited into conversations on individual proofs by @ mentioning them in comments.
Note that you may or may not see the workgroups option based on the Workflow package purchased.
Workgroups are created from the gear icon for the Settings menu. Simply click "Add workgroup," then add a title and assign people to it.
People can be grouped into workgroups in whatever way works best for your organization: by brand, division, department, or any other way that suits your needs. They can be assigned individually, but not by an already created workgroup at this time. Workgroups can be created and edited by Collective admins.
View and edit workgroups
You can see a list of everyone involved in each workgroup by clicking the arrow for the workgroup.
If you need to add or remove people from a workgroup or rename or delete the workgroup, click "Edit." Update the name or add or delete members.
Set project visibility
After a project request is submitted, you can choose the visibility to be either constrained to people assigned to the project or to include the members of one or more workgroups. Members assigned to workgroups will be able to see all project deliverables and can be @ mentioned in their proofs. Once mentioned, the member will be added to the deliverable as a commenter.
Visibility for active projects can be updated at any time by Collective admins, the project owner, or the project manager on the project details page under People. Click Edit, then choose who can view the project (individual users or users in workgroups).
Set request form visibility
Visibility options for request forms can be defaulted and resulting projects will acquire those defaults when they’re created. Those projects can be updated to reflect individual needs that don’t meet the request form defaults.